Adult Tap

Erin Flegle
Adult Registered Dance: Main Studio (location info)
Tuesday, 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
01/08/19 - 05/14/19 (18 weeks)

Register

A fundamental technique, Tap dancing is an art form that combines percussion with movement.  Rooted in African dance and blossomed by American jazz dancers of the 1920’s and 30’s, Tap is embedded in intricate footwork that focuses on complex rhythms.  Students will master the codified steps that are used in rhythm and Broadway styles.

Upcoming Meetings
01/22/19    1:30 PM Tuesday 01/22/19 1:30 PM
01/29/19    1:30 PM Tuesday 01/29/19 1:30 PM
02/05/19    1:30 PM Tuesday 02/05/19 1:30 PM
02/12/19    1:30 PM Tuesday 02/12/19 1:30 PM
02/19/19    1:30 PM Tuesday 02/19/19 1:30 PM
02/26/19    1:30 PM Tuesday 02/26/19 1:30 PM
03/05/19    1:30 PM Tuesday 03/05/19 1:30 PM
03/12/19    1:30 PM Tuesday 03/12/19 1:30 PM
03/19/19    1:30 PM Tuesday 03/19/19 1:30 PM
03/26/19    <None> Tuesday (Spring Break No Dance Classes) 03/26/19
(Spring Break No Dance Classes)
04/02/19    1:30 PM Tuesday 04/02/19 1:30 PM
04/09/19    1:30 PM Tuesday 04/09/19 1:30 PM
04/16/19    1:30 PM Tuesday 04/16/19 1:30 PM
04/23/19    1:30 PM Tuesday 04/23/19 1:30 PM
04/30/19    1:30 PM Tuesday 04/30/19 1:30 PM
05/07/19    1:30 PM Tuesday 05/07/19 1:30 PM
05/14/19    1:30 PM Tuesday 05/14/19 1:30 PM