Creative Movement, 5-7

Roslynn Regnery
Mayama Toddler: Main Studio (location info)
Tuesday, 3:30 PM - 4:15 PM
01/08/19 - 05/14/19 (18 weeks)

Register

Creative movement is a class that focuses on movement quality, self-expression, and the love of dance as an art form while strengthening motor skills. Students will be introduced to dynamics, time, effort and spacing through imaginative and improvisational movement. Students will develop the ability to fully express themselves to music with not only creative dance exercises but with the aids of props like balloons, scarves, ribbons, sticks, hoops and small percussion instruments. Creative movement is the beginning step for building a passion for dance and music that will last a lifetime.

Ages 3-4 & 5-7

Upcoming Meetings
01/22/19    3:30 PM Tuesday 01/22/19 3:30 PM
01/29/19    3:30 PM Tuesday 01/29/19 3:30 PM
02/05/19    3:30 PM Tuesday 02/05/19 3:30 PM
02/12/19    3:30 PM Tuesday 02/12/19 3:30 PM
02/19/19    3:30 PM Tuesday 02/19/19 3:30 PM
02/26/19    3:30 PM Tuesday 02/26/19 3:30 PM
03/05/19    3:30 PM Tuesday 03/05/19 3:30 PM
03/12/19    3:30 PM Tuesday 03/12/19 3:30 PM
03/19/19    3:30 PM Tuesday 03/19/19 3:30 PM
03/26/19    <None> Tuesday (Spring Break No Dance Classes) 03/26/19
(Spring Break No Dance Classes)
04/02/19    3:30 PM Tuesday 04/02/19 3:30 PM
04/09/19    3:30 PM Tuesday 04/09/19 3:30 PM
04/16/19    3:30 PM Tuesday 04/16/19 3:30 PM
04/23/19    3:30 PM Tuesday 04/23/19 3:30 PM
04/30/19    3:30 PM Tuesday 04/30/19 3:30 PM
05/07/19    3:30 PM Tuesday 05/07/19 3:30 PM
05/14/19    3:30 PM Tuesday 05/14/19 3:30 PM