Jazz 5, upon approval

Erin Flegle
1.25 Hours: Main Studio (location map)
Monday, 6:00 PM - 7:15 PM
01/07/19 - 05/13/19 (18 weeks)

Register

Jazz dance is an American form that emerged from and combined African, Folk, Ballet, Modern, and Musical Theatre techniques in light of the Jazz music era.  It is a dance genre that relies on rhythmical variation, flexibility, and strength.  Students will be taught a variety of modern jazz dance styles that will emphasize rhythm, center control of the body, isolations, and balance.  All which are skills that aid in the execution of the strong and sharp movements that make this form so popular.   

Upcoming Meetings
01/21/19    6:00 PM Monday 01/21/19 6:00 PM
01/28/19    6:00 PM Monday 01/28/19 6:00 PM
02/04/19    6:00 PM Monday 02/04/19 6:00 PM
02/11/19    6:00 PM Monday 02/11/19 6:00 PM
02/18/19    6:00 PM Monday 02/18/19 6:00 PM
02/25/19    6:00 PM Monday 02/25/19 6:00 PM
03/04/19    6:00 PM Monday 03/04/19 6:00 PM
03/11/19    6:00 PM Monday 03/11/19 6:00 PM
03/18/19    6:00 PM Monday 03/18/19 6:00 PM
03/25/19    <None> Monday (Spring Break No Dance Classes) 03/25/19
(Spring Break No Dance Classes)
04/01/19    6:00 PM Monday 04/01/19 6:00 PM
04/08/19    6:00 PM Monday 04/08/19 6:00 PM
04/15/19    6:00 PM Monday 04/15/19 6:00 PM
04/22/19    6:00 PM Monday 04/22/19 6:00 PM
04/29/19    6:00 PM Monday 04/29/19 6:00 PM
05/06/19    6:00 PM Monday 05/06/19 6:00 PM
05/13/19    6:00 PM Monday 05/13/19 6:00 PM