Contemporary 1, 12+

Summer Templin Culp
Mayama Dance, Levels 1 & 2: Main Studio (location info)
Friday, 4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
01/05/18 - 05/11/18 (18 weeks)

Register

This class emphasizes the fusion of traditional studio techniques (ballet, modern and jazz) as well as concepts from hip-hop, folk dance and dance from pop culture.  Elements of ballet technique, modern floorwork and jazz isolations are incorporated into both the warm up and choreographic phrases.  Students are encouraged to focus on individual artistry through the rhythm, focus, and movement quality that comes from the blending of different dance styles.  Because a general understanding of multiple styles is required, this class is recommended only for dancers ages 12 and up who have had a minimum of two years of dance in at least two different dance techniques. 

Upcoming Meetings
01/05/18    4:30 PM Friday 01/05/18 4:30 PM
01/12/18    4:30 PM Friday 01/12/18 4:30 PM
01/19/18    4:30 PM Friday 01/19/18 4:30 PM
01/26/18    4:30 PM Friday 01/26/18 4:30 PM
02/02/18    4:30 PM Friday 02/02/18 4:30 PM
02/09/18    4:30 PM Friday 02/09/18 4:30 PM
02/16/18    4:30 PM Friday 02/16/18 4:30 PM
02/23/18    4:30 PM Friday 02/23/18 4:30 PM
03/02/18    4:30 PM Friday 03/02/18 4:30 PM
03/09/18    4:30 PM Friday 03/09/18 4:30 PM
03/16/18    4:30 PM Friday 03/16/18 4:30 PM
03/23/18    4:30 PM Friday 03/23/18 4:30 PM
03/30/18    <None> Friday (Spring Break, No Children's Dance Classes) 03/30/18 (Spring Break, No Children's Dance Classes)
04/06/18    4:30 PM Friday 04/06/18 4:30 PM
04/13/18    4:30 PM Friday 04/13/18 4:30 PM
04/20/18    4:30 PM Friday 04/20/18 4:30 PM
04/27/18    4:30 PM Friday 04/27/18 4:30 PM
05/04/18    4:30 PM Friday 05/04/18 4:30 PM
05/11/18    4:30 PM Friday 05/11/18 4:30 PM