Jazz 4, upon approval

Amber Murray
Mayama Dance: Rogers Hall (location map)
Wednesday, 4:40 PM - 5:40 PM
01/03/18 - 05/09/18 (18 weeks)

Register

Jazz dance is an American form that emerged from and combined African, Folk, Ballet, Modern, and Musical Theatre techniques in light of the Jazz music era.  It is a dance genre that relies on rhythmical variation, flexibility, and strength.  Students will be taught a variety of modern jazz dance styles that will emphasize rhythm, center control of the body, isolations, and balance.  All which are skills that aid in the execution of the strong and sharp movements that make this form so popular.   

Upcoming Meetings
01/03/18    4:40 PM Wednesday 01/03/18 4:40 PM
01/10/18    4:40 PM Wednesday 01/10/18 4:40 PM
01/17/18    4:40 PM Wednesday 01/17/18 4:40 PM
01/24/18    4:40 PM Wednesday 01/24/18 4:40 PM
01/31/18    4:40 PM Wednesday 01/31/18 4:40 PM
02/07/18    4:40 PM Wednesday 02/07/18 4:40 PM
02/14/18    4:40 PM Wednesday 02/14/18 4:40 PM
02/21/18    4:40 PM Wednesday 02/21/18 4:40 PM
02/28/18    4:40 PM Wednesday 02/28/18 4:40 PM
03/07/18    4:40 PM Wednesday 03/07/18 4:40 PM
03/14/18    4:40 PM Wednesday 03/14/18 4:40 PM
03/21/18    4:40 PM Wednesday 03/21/18 4:40 PM
03/28/18    <None> Wednesday (Spring Break, No Children's Dance Classes) 03/28/18 (Spring Break, No Children's Dance Classes)
04/04/18    4:40 PM Wednesday 04/04/18 4:40 PM
04/11/18    4:40 PM Wednesday 04/11/18 4:40 PM
04/18/18    4:40 PM Wednesday 04/18/18 4:40 PM
04/25/18    4:40 PM Wednesday 04/25/18 4:40 PM
05/02/18    4:40 PM Wednesday 05/02/18 4:40 PM
05/09/18    4:40 PM Wednesday 05/09/18 4:40 PM