Jazz 2, 10+

Amber Murray
Mayama Dance, Levels 1 & 2: Main Studio (location info)
Tuesday, 3:15 PM - 4:15 PM
01/02/18 - 05/08/18 (18 weeks)

Register

Jazz dance is an American form that emerged from and combined African, Folk, Ballet, Modern, and Musical Theatre techniques in light of the Jazz music era.  It is a dance genre that relies on rhythmical variation, flexibility, and strength.  Students will be taught a variety of modern jazz dance styles that will emphasize rhythm, center control of the body, isolations, and balance.  All which are skills that aid in the execution of the strong and sharp movements that make this form so popular.   

Upcoming Meetings
01/02/18    3:15 PM Tuesday 01/02/18 3:15 PM
01/09/18    3:15 PM Tuesday 01/09/18 3:15 PM
01/16/18    3:15 PM Tuesday 01/16/18 3:15 PM
01/23/18    3:15 PM Tuesday 01/23/18 3:15 PM
01/30/18    3:15 PM Tuesday 01/30/18 3:15 PM
02/06/18    3:15 PM Tuesday 02/06/18 3:15 PM
02/13/18    3:15 PM Tuesday 02/13/18 3:15 PM
02/20/18    3:15 PM Tuesday 02/20/18 3:15 PM
02/27/18    3:15 PM Tuesday 02/27/18 3:15 PM
03/06/18    3:15 PM Tuesday 03/06/18 3:15 PM
03/13/18    3:15 PM Tuesday 03/13/18 3:15 PM
03/20/18    3:15 PM Tuesday 03/20/18 3:15 PM
03/27/18    <None> Tuesday (Spring Break, No Children's Dance Classes) 03/27/18 (Spring Break, No Children's Dance Classes)
04/03/18    3:15 PM Tuesday 04/03/18 3:15 PM
04/10/18    3:15 PM Tuesday 04/10/18 3:15 PM
04/17/18    3:15 PM Tuesday 04/17/18 3:15 PM
04/24/18    3:15 PM Tuesday 04/24/18 3:15 PM
05/01/18    3:15 PM Tuesday 05/01/18 3:15 PM
05/08/18    3:15 PM Tuesday 05/08/18 3:15 PM